Alberta Hockey Photographers

Red Deer Rebels VS Lethbridge Hurricanes

This was the last Rebels game I caught this year.  The team had been through a lot of injuries and tough times this year.  Watching them down the stretch they didn’t have enough to put together a string of wins but they were always competitive and won enough games to keep their dedicated fans having something to cheer for.

I got my main lens back after being hit by a puck by a Red Deer player at an Oil Kings game so I took a lot of pictures.  I’m pretty sure it was Charles Inglis on a dump-in but on the plus side Charles had a great season in Red Deer after some people writing him off as a discipline case.  Anyway, I basically had two home teams this year, the Oil Kings and the Rebels.  The Oil Kings are looking like a team that’s going to have some success in the playoffs while Red Deer has played their final game of the 11-12 season.

Anyway, enjoy the pics and check back for playoff pics from Edmonton.

Leave a comment